WE ARE A SPIRITUAL PRIESTHOOD

“But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood . . .” (I Peter 2:9).
“Ye also, as lively (living) stones, are built up a spiritual house, an holy priest- hood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices, acceptable to God by Jesus Christ” (I Peter 2:5).
One of the main duties of the Old Testament priest was to offer up the proper sacrifices unto the Lord. We are spiritual priests. We do not offer up animals and fruits unto the Lord. We offer worship out of a pure heart unto the Lord.
“For from the rising of the sun even unto the going down of the same my name shall be great among the Gentiles; and in every place incense shall be offered unto my name, and a pure offering: for my name shall be great among the heathen, saith the LORD of hosts” (Malachi 1:11).

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “WE ARE A SPIRITUAL PRIESTHOOD

  1. THis is a glorious ministry! I just found your site doing research….B’Shem Yeshua Adoneinu

  2. I agree.I really enjoyed this. Thanks!

  3. Awesome! I was googling images for my church's welcome brochure when I found this image.
    I started reading your blog! Are you in Iran?
    I have customers that come into my clothing store and they are from Iran. They do not say Iran when I ask them.
    They say Persia. I have tried to talk to them and get a client based relationship with them so I can get to know the ones that are not Christian and witness to them.
    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

